ATRI Board of Directors


The ATRI Board of Directors is comprised of industry leaders, both motor carriers and industry suppliers, who understand and appreciate the need for and value of sound science to improve the safety and efficiency of the trucking industry. As the governing body of the Institute, the Board of Directors meets quarterly to review and approve the Research Agenda and attend to other governance issues.

Ms. Judy McReynolds

Ms. Judy McReynolds
Chairman of the ATRI Board
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
ArcBest Corporation
Fort Smith, AR



Mr. David S. Congdon
Vice Chairman and CEO
Old Dominion Freight Line
Thomasville, NC

Mr. Mike Ducker
President and CEO
FedEx Freight
Memphis, TN

Mr. Rich Freeland
President and COO
Cummins Inc.
Columbus, IN

Mr. Hugh Fugleberg
President and COO
Great West Casualty Company
South Sioux City, NE

Mr. Dave Huneryager
President and CEO
Tennessee Trucking Association
Nashville, TN

Mr. Derek Leathers
President and CEO
Werner Enterprises
Omaha, NE

Mr. Robert E. Low
President and CEO
Prime Inc.
Springfield, MO

Mr. Rich McArdle
UPS Freight

Richmond, VA

Mr. Gregory L. Owen
Head Coach and CEO
Ability/Tri-Modal Transportation Services
Carson, CA

Ms. Annette Sandberg
President and CEO
Transsafe Consulting, LLC
Davenport, WA

Ms. Rebecca Brewster
President and COO
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Chris Spear
President and CEO
American Trucking Associations
Arlington, VA